Tuesday, October 15

Contest - Submit Your Radio Airplay Songs


ISC gives away more than $150,000 in cash and prizes to 68 winners, including $25,000 cash to the Grand Prize winner. Amateur and professional songwriters are welcome to enter. Entering ISC is now easier than ever, because ISC will go to your Radio Airplay, Soundcloud, Bandcamp, YouTube, or Facebook page to listen to your songs (so you don't even need to send us your songs!). ISC also accepts entries by mail or online (platforms including ISC, Sonicbids, ReverbNation, and Broadjam.

ISC's prestigious panel of judges will select the winners (this could be you!). Don't miss out on this unprecedented opportunity to have these iconic artists and high-profile industry pros hear your music.

Tom Waits, Imagine Dragons, Josh Turner, Bernie Taupin (Elton John lyricist), Garbage, Mark Foster(Foster The People), Dido, Nas, Robert Smith (The Cure), Martina McBride, Florida Georgia Line, Keane, Selena Gomez, Joshua Redman, John Mayall, Avicii, Bruce Hornsby, Jason Isbell, Darryl McDaniels (Run D.M.C.), Ketch Secor (Old Crow Medicine Show), Anoushka Shankar, Brian Setzer, Simon Le Bon and Roger Taylor (Duran Duran), Black Francis (Pixies), Jon Secada, Monte Lipman (President Universal Republic Records), Dan McCarroll (President Capitol/Virgin Label Group), Ed Vetri (President Wind-Up Records), Richard Stumpf (President Imagem Music US), Alison Donald (Co-President Columbia Records UK)

Recording Artists: Michael W. Smith; Bombino; Gerald Casale (Devo); Alejandro Sanz; Boney James; Jeremy Camp; Craig Morgan; James Cotton; McCoy Tyner; Toots Hibbert (Toots & The Maytals); Jimmy Needham; Chayanne; and Matt Thiessen (Relient K)

Industry Executives: Bruce Iglauer (Founder/President, Alligator Records); Bryan Leach (Sr. VP of A&R Urban, RCA); Angel Carrasco (Sr. VP A&R, Latin America, Sony/BMG); Anastasia Brown (Music Supervisor, FORMAT); Dan Storper (President, Putamayo World Music Records and Putumayo Kids); Cory Robbins (Founder/President, Robbins Entertainment); Lori Tieg (VP of Talent, VEVO); Steve Lillywhite (Producer); Kim Buie (Head of A&R, Thirty Tigers); Douglas C. Cohn (Sr. VP, Music Marketing & Talent, Nickelodeon); Leib Ostrow (Founder/CEO, Music For Little People); and Jamie Masada (Owner, Laugh Factory)

Adult Album Alternative (AAA), Adult Contemporary (AC), Americana, Blues, Children's Music, Comedy/Novelty, Country, Dance/Electronica, Folk/Singer-Songwriter, Gospel/Christian, Instrumental, Jazz, Latin Music, Lyrics Only, Music Video, Pop/Top 40, Performance, R&B/Hip-Hop, Rock, Teen, Unsigned Only, and World Music.
Entrants may submit as many songs as they wish - different songs in the same category or the same song in multiple categories.

Presonus, Marshall Amplification, Lowden Guitars, DiscMakers, SongU.com, TuneCore, Berklee College of Music, Mrs. Fields Cookies, AirPlay Direct, The Music Business Registry, Celebrity Access, Indie Venue Bible, Thayers, Independent Mastering, Sonicbids, Taxi, SSL, D'Addario