Tuesday, April 9

Unsigned Only Deadline has been Extended to April 16th

Unsigned Only is a unique international music competition geared toward solo artists, bands, and singers who are not signed to a major label record company. Unsigned Only is looking for an outstanding, talented performer… the “gem” of an artist waiting to be discovered.

Unsigned Only has a highly esteemed judging panel, including recording artists such as Carly Simon, Iggy Pop, Chrissie Hynde (The Pretenders), Neon Trees, Eve, Of Monsters and Men, Ryan Bingham and many more. In addition to $10,000 and other great prizes, the Grand Prize winner will also receive one-on-one mentoring from high-profile music industry executives from some of the world’s top record labels including Universal Republic, Capitol, Atlantic Records, Word Label Group, and many more.

For more information and to enter, go to http://www.unsignedonly.com
Please be sure to mention on the entry form that Radio Airplay sent you! 


Chrissie Hynde (The Pretenders); Cyndi Lauper; Iggy Pop; Carly Simon; John Oates (Hall & Oates); Eve; 3 Doors Down; Neon Trees; Brandi Carlile; Manchester Orchestra; Black Francis (The Pixies); Ryan Bingham; David Crowder; Craig Morgan; Robert Smith (The Cure); Darryl McDaniels (Run DMC); Of Monsters and Men; Wynonna; Faith Evans; Aaron Shust; Kirko Bangz; Hunter Hayes; G. Love; Jason Gray; Dustin Lynch; The Mountain Goats; Anthony DeCurtis (Contributing Editor, Rolling Stone); Josh Jackson (Co-Founder and Editor-In-Chief, Paste Magazine); Vanessa Satten (Editor-In-Chief, XXL Magazine); Christopher Weingarten (Senior Editor, Spin); and Chris Richards (Pop Music Critic, The Washington Post)

Mentors include a group of high-profile record company executives, including Monte Lipman (President of Universal Republic Records); Pete Ganbarg (Executive Vice President/Head of A&R, Atlantic Records); Jon Cohen (President, Vagrant Records); Harve Pierre (President/Head of A&R, Bad Boy Records); Lisa Ramsey-Perkins (Senior Director A&R, Sony Music Nashville); Shawn Holiday (Senior VP A&R, RCA Records and Sony/ATV Music Publishing); Kim Stephens (President, Forward Entertainment/Capitol Music Group); Mio Vukovic (SVP of A&R/Head of Creative, Disney Music Group); Allison B. Jones (VP of A&R, Big Machine Label Group); Josh Bailey (Sr. VP A&R; Word Label Group); Dre McKenzie (Head of A&R, G-Unit Records)